Discussion Forums

The forums are open for viewing, but closed to new registrations.

To post or start a new topic you need to be a subscriber or already registered.

Click on a forum name to see the list of topics beneath it. 

Click on a topic name to see the posts and comments.

Companies Responses To Being Questioned ABout Their Palm Oil Usage
Last Post 04/07/2013 13:01:46 by heatheradmin. 1 Replies.
Printer Friendly
PrevPrev NextNext
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Author Messages Informative
FaithCanter New Member New Member Posts:2
02/07/2013 10:53:43
    Hi there,
    I'm new to this, but have been compiling a list of responses from various different companies to their use of Palm Oil.
    I thought it was important to share this on here as some of the companies are listed on this site.
    The responses are all copied and pasted (without changes) from emails responses to the following question-
    "Could you tell me if you use Palm Oil and if you do if it's 100% sustainably sourced?"

I update this list every week (at 'Lets Make This World A Better Place' Facebook page- https://www.facebook.com/pages/Lets-Make-This-World-A-Better-Place/645860645431054?id=645860645431054&sk=notes) with new responses (I am still awaiting additional responses to the below from Holland & Barrett & Neal's Yard, as I am not happy with their responses):

Fig & Rouge:
    Hi Faith,
    Thanks for your enquiry.
    We don`t use Palm oil in any of our products.
    Mainly Vegetable Oils & Sunflower Oils.
    Hope this helps.....
    Brilliant Fig & Rouge! =0)

Acure Organics:
    Hi Faith!
    Thank you for your interest in ACURE! The only palm oil we use in our formulas comes from the fruit of the Babassu palm (Sustainable) trees in South America. The products in our line that contain babassu oil include:
    Sensitive Skin Moisturize
    Pure Mint + Echinacea Intense Volume Shampoo & Conditione
    Exfoliating Body Wash